Evaluation according to IDW S11

Standard for the evaluation of insolvency
IDW S11

Download IDW S6 guidelines

Why? Because it must be established at the beginning of a restructuring report in accordance with IDW S6 whether the company in crisis is subject to (imminent) illiquidity and/or over-indebtedness. The most important foundations for this are a) financial status and b) financial planning derived from a meaningful business concept.

First:

The establishment of a “financial status” and – in the case of a negative financial status – the drawing up of a financial plan (over at least four weeks) to assess solvency.

Secondly:

The calculation of the liquidity requirement for (at least) the current and coming business year that must be covered with overwhelming probability (= positive going concern forecast) and – in the case of a negative going concern forecast – the preparation of an asset status to allow evaluation of over-indebtedness.

What is the main issue here?

First:

Insolvency under §17 InsO must be excluded. This is the case when due payment obligations cannot (or can no longer) be fulfilled. 

Secondly:

There must be no over-indebtedness pursuant to §19 InsO [German insolvency legislation]. This is the case if the company has a negative going concern prognosis and the net assets are negative under the assumption of liquidation values.

Furthermore, the stipulations of the Federal Supreme Court (Bundesgerichtshof) in earlier case law must also be observed. In short, the prognosis for the feasibility of the restructuring must be made by an unbiased and qualified third party.

Important note on the difference between “insolvency” and “payment stagnation”.

Caution! What follows is legalese:
“A mere payment stagnation is to be accepted in principle if the period of time a creditworthy person needs to borrow the required funds (financial gap) is not exceeded. For this it seems that three weeks are necessary, but also sufficient.”

If the insolvency grounds can be ruled out after the establishment of the company’s financial status, the drawing up of the required financial plan and the determination of a positive ongoing business prognosis, the task of actually restructuring begins with the drawing up of the restructuring concept .

Indications of insolvency (suspension of payments)

Our turnaround experts will be delighted to explain to you in more detail how well we understand companies in crisis, the associated problems, and how we can usually solve them. Our success rate of over 90% and recommendation rate of 98% speak for themselves.

Contact


Georgiy Michailov
Managing Partner
Diploma in Economics, B.M. (TSUoE)
Read More

Dietmar Buchfink
Managing Partner
Technical Diploma in Business Studies
Read More

Bewertung nach IDW S11

Standard zur Bewertung der Insolvenzreife
IDW S11

Download IDW-S6-Leitfaden

Warum? Weil zu Beginn der Erstellung eines Sanierungs­gutachtens nach IDW S6 zunächst festgestellt werden muss, ob bei dem Unternehmen in der Krise eine (drohende) Zahlungsunfähigkeit und/oder Überschuldung vorliegt. Dessen wichtigste Grundlagen sind a) Finanzstatus sowie b) eine aus einem aussagefähigen Unter­nehmenskonzept abgeleitete Finanzplanung.

Erstens:

Die Erstellung eines „Finanzstatus“ sowie – bei negativem Finanzstatus – eines Finanzplans (über zumindest vier Wochen) zur Beurteilung der Zahlungsfähigkeit.

Zweitens:

Die Berechnung des Liquiditäts­bedarfes für (zumindest) das laufende und kommende Geschäfts­jahr, der mit überwiegender Wahrscheinlichkeit gedeckt werden muss (= positive Fortbestehensprognose) sowie – bei negativer Fort­bestehensprognose – die Erstellung eines Vermögens­status zur Beurteilung der Überschuldung.

Worum geht es dabei vor allem?

Erstens:

Zahlungsunfähigkeit nach §17 InsO muss ausge­schlossen werden. Diese liegt vor, wenn fällige Zahlungs­pflichten nicht (mehr) erfüllt werden können. 

Zweitens:

Eine Überschuldung nach §19 InsO darf nicht vorliegen. Diese ist gegeben, wenn bei negativer Fortbestehens­prognose das Reinvermögen unter Annahme von Liquidationswerten negativ ist.

Überdies sind die Anforderungen zu beachten, die der Bundesgerichtshof in seiner bisherigen Rechtsprechung formuliert hat. Kurzum, die Prognose zur Durchführbarkeit der Sanierung muss von einem unvoreingenommenen und qualifizierten Dritten vorgenommen werden.

Wichtiger Hinweis zum Unterschied von „Zahlungsunfähigkeit“ und „Zahlungsstockung“.

Achtung, Juristendeutsch:
„Eine bloße Zahlungs­stockung ist grundsätzlich anzunehmen, wenn der Zeitraum nicht über­schritten wird, den eine kreditwürdige Person benötigt, um sich die benötigten Mittel (Finanz­lücke) zu leihen. Dafür erscheinen drei Wochen erforderlich, aber auch ausreichend.“

Können nach der Erstellung eines Finanzstatus, eines etwaig erforder­lichen Finanzplans sowie der Fest­stellung einer positiven Fortbe­stehensprognose die Insolvenz­antragsgründe ausgeschlossen werden, beginnt mit der Erarbeitung des Sanierungs­konzepts die eigentliche Restrukturie­rungsarbeit.

Indizien für Zahlungsunfähigkeit (Zahlungseinstellung)

Gerne erläutern Ihnen unsere Turnaroundexperten genauer, wie gut wir in die Krise geratene Unter­nehmen und die damit verbundenen Probleme verstehen und in aller Regel auch lösen können. Unsere Erfolgsquote von über 90% sowie unsere Weiter­empfehlunsgsrate von 98% sprechen für sich.

Ansprechpartner


Georgiy Michailov
Managing Partner
Dipl.-Volkswirt, B.M. (TSUoE)
Mehr erfahren

Dietmar Buchfink
Managing Partner
Tech. Dipl.-Kaufmann
Mehr erfahren

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren