Turnaround Management

We are the good guys.
On your side even in bad times.

Our standard works

Harvard Business Manager Article

Crisis and success – the two sides of the entrepreneurial coin.

Crisis situations are part of almost every company’s history. And no company is safe from them. The rapid developments in increasingly cut-throat global competition and the digital transformation of organisations and societies can force almost any company to have to take drastic adjustment measures at short notice – up to and including a strategic change of course.

The crucial question is how do you deal with such crises, and with whom? Recapitalisation, restructuring or turnaround? As pioneers of growth-oriented turnaround in Germany, we count on an extremely rapid turnaround to get the company (back) on track for success as soon as possible. How we systematically set up, successfully guide and effectively adjust such a process is what we call turnaround management. With an implementation strategy geared towards maximum impact, we ensure that the tide turns again for your company. Our focus is not on cost-cutting, but on a value-oriented redesign of the business model.

The approach: holistic, value-oriented, effective.

To ensure that your way back to success is not only rapid, but also sustainable in the long term, we consciously pursue a value- and growth-oriented approach to turnaround management. We focus on the structures, the people, and the performance of our clients. And plan our redesign of the business model and the measures we recommend accordingly. In order to achieve a sustainable change for the better, it is necessary to define, adhere to and if necessary adjust the value positioning and value discipline of a company in a targeted way. At the same time, it is essential to bear in mind the financing partners, financing structures, and above all the financial burden, and to restructure in a way that takes account of the specific situation and risk.

Thanks to our own value-based business model approach, our broad knowledge of the sector and implementation, and our toolbox of tried-and-tested methods, we can also implement our comprehensive, holistic turnaround programme with great speed.

Our approach to turnaround management

The main focus in all of our recommendations is on the feasibility of our turnaround concept, the actions we recommend, and our catalogues of measures. Because only if absolutely everyone involved in the turnaround process understands exactly what needs to be done when, where, and why to achieve successful results can our work for our clients be successful. And it should and must be successful!

The growth-oriented turnaround concept

Back into the black in three steps

Download

Measurably successful. Decidedly better.

We measure the quality of our work not just in hard numbers, data and facts, but above all in terms of the satisfaction of our clients. A rate of recommendation of 98% is surely the best affirmation of the success of our work.

Please contact us! We speak your language – whether you are the owner, a financial backer, or operationally responsible for the company. We will get your company (back) on track for success, and we will do it using all the tools at our disposal: partnership, financial tools and performance-related tools.

Contact


Marc-René Faerber
Managing Partner
Diploma in Industrial Engineering, EMCCC (Insead)
Read More

Konrad Fröhlich
Senior Partner
Attorney-at-Law
Read More

Monika Dussen
Partner
Diploma in Industrial Engineering
Read More

Felix Schwabedal
Partner
Diploma in Economics
Read More

Turnaround-Management

Wir sind die Guten.
Auch für schlechte Zeiten.

Unsere Standardwerke

Artikel Harvard Business Manager

Krise und Erfolg – die zwei Kehrseiten der unternehmerischen Medaille.

Krisensituationen gehören zu fast jeder Unternehmensgeschichte dazu. Und kein Unternehmen ist vor ihnen sicher. Die schnellen Entwicklungen im weltweiten Verdrängungswettbewerb und der digitale Wandel von Organisationen und Gesellschaften können nahezu jedes Unternehmen kurzfristig zu drastischen Anpassungsmaßnahmen zwingen – bis hin zum strategischen Kurswechsel.

Die entscheidende Frage ist, wie man solchen Krisen begegnet und mit wem. Sanierung, Restrukturierung oder eben Turnaround? Wir als Pioniere des wachstumsorientierten Turnarounds in Deutschland setzen auf eine möglichst schnelle Wende, um das Unternehmen (zurück) auf Erfolgskurs zu bringen. Wie man einen solchen Prozess gezielt aufsetzt, erfolgreich steuert und wirksam adjustiert, nennen wir Turnaround-Management. Mit einer auf Wirksamkeit bedachten Umsetzungsstrategie sorgen wir dafür, dass sich das unternehmerische Blatt wieder wendet. Dabei steht für uns kein Cost-Cutting, sondern ein wertorientiertes Geschäftsmodell-Redesign im Fokus.

Der Ansatz: ganzheitlich, wertorientiert, wirksam.

Damit der schnelle Weg zurück in die Erfolgsspur auch nachhaltig wirksam ist, verfolgen wir bewusst einen wert- und wachstumsorientierten Turnaround-Management-Ansatz. Wir richten unseren Blick auf die Strukturen, die Menschen und die Performance unserer Klienten. Und planen unser Geschäftsmodell-Redesign und unsere Maßnahmenempfehlung entsprechend. Um eine nachhaltige Wende zum Besseren zu erzielen, gilt es, die Wertpositionierung sowie die Wertdisziplin eines Unternehmens gezielt zu definieren, einzuhalten und gegebnenfalls anzupassen. Dabei ist es unerlässlich, die Finanzierungspartner, die Finanzierungsstrukturen und vor allem die Finanzierungsbelastung im Blick zu behalten und situations- und risikoadäquat zu restrukturieren.

Dank eigenem wertorientierten Geschäftsmodell-Ansatz, breitem Branchen- und Umsetzungswissen und einem ausgereiftem Methodenbaukasten schaffen wir es außerdem, das ganzheitliche Turnaround-Programm mit enormer Handlungsschnelle zu verbinden.

Unsere Vorgehensweise im Turnaround-Management

Unser Hauptaugenmerk liegt bei allen unseren Empfehlungen auf der Umsetzbarkeit unseres Turnaround-Konzepts, unserer Handlungsempfehlungen und Maßnahmenkataloge. Denn nur, wenn wirklich jeder im Turnaround-Prozess Involvierte versteht, was wann, wo und warum zu tun ist, um möglichst schnell ergebniswirksame Erfolge zu erzielen, kann unsere Arbeit für unsere Klienten erfolgreich sein. Und das soll und muss sie sein!

Das wachstumsorientierte Turnaround-Konzept

In drei Schritten zurück in die Gewinnzone

Download

Zählbar erfolgreich. Entschieden besser.

Die Qualität unserer Arbeit bemessen wir nicht nur in reinen Zahlen, Daten und Fakten, sondern vor allem in der Zufriedenheit unserer Klienten. 98 % Weiterempfehlungsrate sehen wir als beste Bestätigung unserer Arbeit.

Sprechen Sie uns an, wir sprechen Ihre Sprache – egal, ob Sie Eigentümer, Finanzierer oder operativ Verantwortlicher sind. Wir führen Ihr Unternehmen (zurück) auf Erfolgskurs, und zwar nach allen Regeln der Kunst: partnerschaftlich, finanzwirtschaftlich und leistungswirtschaftlich.

Ansprechpartner


Marc-René Faerber
Managing Partner
Dipl.-Wirtsch.-Ing., EMCCC (Insead)
Mehr erfahren

Konrad Fröhlich
Senior Partner
Rechtsanwalt
Mehr erfahren

Monika Dussen
Partnerin
Dipl.-Wirtsch.-Ing.
Mehr erfahren

Felix Schwabedal
Partner
Dipl.-Volkswirt
Mehr erfahren