Stakeholder Management

Radical realism
and extraordinary
acceptance.

To the brochure

Clear communication and professional reporting standards with the courage to state the (unembellished) truth speed up the reconciliation process, breed confidence and improve credit ratings.

Entrepreneurs are generally well advised to present their financial backers with prospects that are more conservative than their actual expectations. If entrepreneurs find the courage to openly broach the subject of challenges at the P&L and cash flow level, this usually brings a lot of respect. Because this is then less likely to be interpreted as a management error, and far more likely to be considered proof of management competence and risk awareness. Dealing with critical data in this way is especially advantageous when crises put a strain on business activities.

If the negative changes in your business activities persist, you should definitely talk to all (!) of your financial backers and – duly prepared – discuss a plan of action. At this stage at the latest, you should also talk to experts in communication in critical corporate phases.

External support

Just as your market supervisor gets support from within his institute, you should also make sure you have access to special expertise, with legal advice as well as operational advice. Because what entrepreneurs need in such a critical situation is usually a restructuring report or a continuation concept, which must be put together by an independent third party (restructuring expert, turnaround manager). In these times of uncertainty, nervousness and blame, it is important that you keep hold of the reins and communicate accordingly.

“Advance communication” in the crisis

Measurably successful.
Decidedly better.

We will accompany and support you in this phase – with no ifs or buts. Without compromise, we are absolutely committed to finding the best possible solution for your company. A solution that convinces everyone in the end, because everyone feels understood and included.

Talk to our experts for corporate finance and sophisticated stakeholder management – we know what needs doing, we know your financers, and we enjoy their confidence. Above all, however, we know that and in what regard the demands on your communications management and reporting change in situations like this that threaten the very existence of your company.

Contact


Konrad Fröhlich
Senior Partner
Attorney-at-Law
Read More

Georgiy Michailov
Managing Partner
Diploma in Economics, B.M. (TSUoE)
Read More

Marc-René Faerber
Managing Partner
Diploma in Industrial Engineering, EMCCC (Insead)
Read More

Stakeholder-Management

Radikaler Realismus
und außer­gewöhnliche
Akzeptanz.

Zur Broschüre

Klare Kommunikation und professionelle Berichtsstandards mit dem Mut zur (ungeschönten) Wahrheit beschleunigen die Abstimmung, schaffen Vertrauen und verbessern die Bonitätsbewertung.

Generell sind Unternehmer gut beraten, ihren Finanzierern Perspektiven vorzulegen, die konservativer sind als die eigenen Erwartungen. Wenn Unternehmer den Mut aufbringen, auch Challenges auf GuV- und Cashflow-Ebene offen anzusprechen, bringt dies in der Regel sehr viel Respekt. Denn dies wird weniger als Managementfehler interpretiert als vielmehr als Ausweis von Steuerungskompetenz und Risikobewusstsein. Von Vorteil ist ein solcher Umgang mit kritischen Daten vor allem dann, wenn Krisen die Geschäftstätigkeit belasten.

Verstetigen sich die negativen Veränderungen Ihrer Geschäftstätigkeit nachhaltig, sollten Sie unbedingt das Gespräch mit allen (!) Finanzierungspartnern suchen und bestens vorbereitet einen Maßnahmenplan erörtern. Spätestens in dieser Phase sollten Sie auch mit Experten für Kommunikation in kritischen Unternehmensphasen sprechen.

Unterstützung von außen

So wie Ihr Marktbetreuer innerhalb seines Instituts Unterstützung bekommt, sollten auch Sie sich mit Spezialexpertise versehen: mit juristischer Beratung ebenso wie mit operativer. Denn was Unternehmer in solch einer kritischen Situation benötigen, ist in der Regel ein Sanierungsgutachten oder ein Fortführungskonzept, das ein unabhängiger Dritter (Restrukturierer, Turnaround-Manager) erstellen muss. Wichtig ist, dass Sie in dieser von Unsicherheit, Nervosität und Schuldzuweisungen geprägten Zeit das Heft des Handelns in der Hand behalten und dementsprechend kommunizieren.

„Voraus-Kommunikation“ in der Krise

Zählbar erfolgreich.
Entschieden besser.

Wir begleiten und unterstützen Sie in dieser Phase ohne Wenn und Aber. Kompromisslos setzen wir uns für die beste Lösung für Ihr Unternehmen ein. Die am Ende alle überzeugt, weil sich jeder abgeholt fühlt.

Sprechen Sie unsere Experten für Corporate Finance und anspruchsvolles Stakeholder-Management an – wir wissen, was zu tun ist, kennen Ihre Finanzierer und genießen bei diesen hohes Vertrauen. Vor allem aber wissen wir, dass und in welcher Hinsicht sich die Anforderungen an Ihre Kommunikationsführung und das Berichtswesen in solchen für Ihr Unternehmen existenzgefährdenden Situationen ändern!

Ansprechpartner


Konrad Fröhlich
Senior Partner
Rechtsanwalt
Mehr erfahren

Georgiy Michailov
Managing Partner
Dipl.-Volkswirt, B.M. (TSUoE)
Mehr erfahren

Marc-René Faerber
Managing Partner
Dipl.-Wirtsch.-Ing., EMCCC (Insead)
Mehr erfahren

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren